Subscribe for Special Offers
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Never Trust A Happy Song (Vinyl + Album Download)

Never Trust A Happy Song (Vinyl + Album Download)

VINYL FORMAT. Comes with digital download coupon. Hannah Hooper met Christian Zucconi late one evening on the lower east side of Manhattan. Soon after their connection Hooper was invited to an art residency in Greece on the island of Crete and Hooper insists "without any hesitation" she invited Zucconi to join her on this journey. On Crete, in a small remote mountain village, Hooper and Zucconi met the members of their future band Grouplove a year before it was officially formed.

Like all good things, the summer and the residency came to an end and the five friends scattered back to their homes all over the globe. With band members in various locations all over the world, Grouplove was faced with the challenge of what to do now. Everyone pulled their funds together and made their way to LA to record their album. "We seriously had the best time of our lives doing that record", says Zucconi. And the result is an incredibly special album where soaring harmonies coupled with sweeping anthems lead you through their powerful journey. Like the members of Grouplove, their music is diverse in influence and style but bonded together by an undeniably creative kinship.

Be the first to review this product


Features "Tongue Tied" & "Colours." Vinyl purchase includes a code in the packaging to download the digital album! 

1. Itchin' On A Photograph
2. Tongue Tied
3. Lovely Cup
4. Colours
5. Slow
6. Naked Kids
7. Spun
8. Betty's A Bombshell
9. Chloe
10. Love Will Save Your Soul
11. Cruel And Beautiful World
12. Close Your Eyes And Count To Ten